Queen Bee on Bumble

I’ve been using Bumble for a couple months. A friend turned me onto it with the allure that I would have control over who contacts me. 

Unlike some women, I don’t mind taking control. I don’t mind reaching out first. 

I’ve been on and off Tinder for about two years now and it always disappoints me. I revealed to my little brother, Red’s girlfriend (they met on Tinder) the other week that I had over a hundred matches and she couldn’t believe the sheer number. But here’s the problem, out of those 100+ matches maybe a dozen actually started a conversation with me. Do you know how depressing it is to have a hundred men in the palm of your hand and none can hold a conversation?!

“Bumble is redefining dating rules.” – Cosmopolitan 

A breakdown of Bumble (heterosexual):

  • You swipe potential matches. 
  • Once you match, the female has 24 hours to send a message. 
  • After initial message is sent, the male has 24 hours to respond. 
  • If the messages are not sent in the time frame the match disappears. 

I enjoy this type of online matching. It keeps my “que of matches” clean and only the men who are truly interested in chatting stick around. 

This week they have added some features to Bumble. 

  • You can buyback expired connections. 
  • You can purchase unlimited 24 hour extensions. 
  • You can sort through matches who have already swiped right on you. 

These just sound like ways to get you to spend money on the app but it’s nice to have the opportunity to get back a match that you let expire. 

If you’re not afraid to make the first move, give Bumble a try. 


These are my only my opinions, I am not associated with this app in any way. 

2 thoughts on “Queen Bee on Bumble

Leave a Reply

