No Electricity Tonight

It’s 9:00 pm and I’m in my PJs curled up in bed with a book. I’m not really reading it. I’m a little bummed, a little down. 

I knew this was a possibility. The latest guy I met on Tinder has a very busy work schedule, it’s actually one of the things I like about him. We have been talking/texting for a week or so and he expressed the desire (yesterday) to grab a coffee this evening after work. Last night he had to go back into work after being home for a couple hours for an emergency. And these types of things happen on a weekly basis. And with Hurricane Matthew coming he did inform me that he could be working late to prepare for that. 


But today we were texting back and forth most of the day and then around 2:30 he got silent. At 6 he let me know he was still working. I understood and asked him just to let me know when he got off and we would see where we were with getting together. 

He didn’t leave work until after 8 and I wasn’t going to push. I really wanted to see him, and I had a sitter lined up, but after working 14 hours I understand. 

So here I am laying in bed with a book I’m not really reading. Bummed and tired and stressed all over again. 

Good night bees, it’s possible I’ll be going to a show this weekend with a different new match. I’ll let you guys know if that happens or if I have yet another date fall through. 

🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝🐝

One thought on “No Electricity Tonight

Leave a Reply

